Writing in the Air

Summer is here. I am less busy with clinicals more busy with studying for the next set of boards (standardized tests suck). In order to stay at least somewhat sane I’ve upped my reading game (and movie watching). It has inspired me to write. I feel words on my tongue. I feel a story in my heart. I just have no idea what to write about.

Confession: Reading and watching movies= escapism for me. It’s the one time in my life where I am not here in the boring realm of reality. I am not miserable studying (standardized tests suck). I am not my crazy, neurotic, calculating, self-critical, type-A self. I am just in the moment.

Lately, even the movies and the books (minus the In-Death Series) haven’t been hitting the escapism spot. I am constantly changing the show’s or the book’s story. I come up with different scenarios, write different characters in, b**** about how they shouldn’t have done that. Cry when a character of mine is mistreated (apparently I’m a little over-sensitive, it’s the empath ok?!).  The point: no-one is channeling my emotions the way I want them. Solution: I should write my own d*** stuff lol.  If only I could put my thoughts and feelings into words.

To my writers: What’s your process? How do you bring your story to life?

My readers/watchers: Ever felt like the author just didn’t get the story write? Are you super-emo, empathic to your story-line?

Leave a Reply

