Darkness Falls

Alrighty! Loved the prompt Fragile, put on some twisted music and let the words flow. This is the result…

 

I sit in a pit of darkness

Scars have covered me. Swallowed me whole

Mind twisted down to my soul

Battered. Bruised. Broken.

Lonely. Tired. Scared.

Pain subsides slowly only when no one is there

The wall is built

It keeps the demons out

They push and push trying to find another route…..

To me

The wall is strong

Its all I have to keep holding on

They say I have to break it

You know to heal

But they don’t understand the deal

The wall is strong

My heart is not

They’ll come take it and then leave it to rot

So the wall stays

Until someone finds a cure to this fragile state

I sit in a pit of darkness

Leave a Reply

